Meeting & Closing Schedule

DALTON TOWNSHIP MEETING DATES FOR 2016-2017
The Dalton Township Board meetings are held on the second Monday of each month. The Dalton Township Planning Commission meetings are held the last Tuesday of each month; meeting dates are listed below. The Township Board meetings and Planning Commission meetings are held at Dalton Township Hall, 1616 E. Riley Thompson Road, Muskegon, Michigan 49445.  Other meetings of board and commissions are called and held in compliance with the open meeting act.
Board Meetings are held at 6:00pm.
Planning Commission Meetings are held at 6:00 pm.
Zoning Board of Appeals meets the third Wednesday of the month at 6:00 pm, as needed.
*For Meeting Minutes, click here*

 

Board Meetings

January 9, 2017
February 13, 2017
March 13, 2017
April 10, 2017
May 8, 2017
June 12, 2017
July 10, 2017
August 14, 2017
September 11, 2017
October 10, 2017*
November 13, 2017
December 11, 2017

Planning Commission

January 31, 2017
February 28, 2017
March 28, 2017
April 25, 2017
May 30, 2017
June 27, 2017
July 25, 2017
August 29, 2017
September 26, 2017
October 24, 2017
November 28, 2017
December ##, 2017*

*Denotes a meeting date change due to a holiday or election.

*PERSONS REQUIRING REASONABLE ACCOMMODATION AT ANY DALTON TOWNSHIP MEETING BECAUSE OF DISABILITIES MUST NOTIFY THE TOWNSHIP CLERK OF THE ACCOMMODATION NEEDED NO LATER THAN 48 HOURS PRIOR TO THE TIME OF THE MEETING. CONTACT THE CLERK AT 231-332-6703.

Township Hall Closings in 2017

Monday, January 2, 2017*
Mondy, February 20, 2017
Friday, April 14, 2017
Monday, May 29, 2017
Monday, July 3, 2017
Tuesday, July 4, 2017
Monday, September 4, 2017
Monday, October 9, 2017
Thursday, November 23, 2017
Friday, November 24, 2017
Monday, December 25, 2017
Tuesday, December 26, 2017

New Year's
Presidents Day
Good Friday
Memorial Day
Independence Holiday
Independence Day
Labor Day
Columbus Day
Thanksgiving Day
Thanksgiving Holiday
Christmas Day
Christmas Holiday

*Day off moved due to holiday on weekend.